Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The Guo Lab Alexandra Navrotsky Institute for Experimental Thermodynamics

Faculty

Xiaofeng Guo, PhD

Assistant Professor in Chemistry
Founding Member of Alexandra Navrotsky Institute for Experimental Thermodynamics
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
Ph.D. (Chemistry) University of California, Davis, 2014
B.S. (Physics) Sun Yat-sen University, China, 2010
Email: x.guo@wsu.edu | Phone: 509-335-7439 | Office: Fulmer 630A
Website: Department Faculty Page

Graduate Students

Vitaliy Goncharov

Joined the lab in August 2018
B.S. (Biochemistry) University of Minnesota, Dublin, 2017
Email: vitaliy.goncharov@wsu.edu | Office: Fulmer 630
Research: Advanced fuel research and molten salt thermodynamics
Technique in charge: RUS

Kyle Kriegsman

Joined the lab in August 2018
B.S. (Chemistry) Central Washington University, 2017
Email: kyle.kriegsman@wsu.edu | Office: Fulmer 630
Research: Transuranium thermodynamics and UO2-based fuel research
Technique in charge: Calorimetry

Andrew Strzelecki

Joined the lab in August 2019
B.A. (Geological Sciences) Albion College, 2018
Email: andrew.strzelecki@wsu.edu | Office: Fulmer 632
Research: Lanthanide and actinide phosphate/silicate solid solutions for waste applications
Technique in charge: Synthesis, scattering

Xiaodong Zhao

Joined the lab in December 2019
B.S. (Radiochemistry) Lanzhou University, 2016
M.S. (Nuclear Chemistry) University Paris-Saclay, 2018
Email: xiaodong.zhao@wsu.edu | Office: Fulmer 630
Research: TBD
Technique in charge: Radiochemistry

Undergraduate Students

Loren Reno

Joined the lab in February 2020
Email: loren.reno@wsu.edu | Office: Fulmer 630
Research: TBD

Visiting Scholars

Group Alumni


Mr. Brandon Johnson, 01/2018 – 05/2019, former graduate student, current: WSU


Mr. ClĂ©ment Bourgeois, 07/2019 – 08/2019, visiting graduate student, current: University of Paris, Sud


Dr. Nian Wei, 09/2018 – 10/2019, visiting professor, current: Sichuan University


Dr. Albert Voskanyan, 10/2019 – 10/2019, visiting scholar, current: Arizona State University


Dr. Yuexia Zhang, 10/2018 – 11/2019, visiting professor, current: Shanxi University


Ms. Riley Guttromson, 03/2019 – 01/2020, undergraduate researcher, current: WSU