Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty

Xiaofeng Guo, PhD

Website: Department page

Email: x.guo@wsu.edu

Graduate Students

Brandon Johnson

Joined the lab in January 2018

B.S. Wichita State University

Email: brandon.johnson3@wsu.edu

Research: Energetics of lanthanide and actinide phosphate solid solutions for waste applications

Technique in charge: Synthesis

 

Vitaliy Goncharov

Joined the lab in August 2018

B.S. University of Minnesota, Dublin

Email: vitaliy.goncharov@wsu.edu

Research: Molten salt thermodynamics and advanced fuel research

Technique in charge: RUS

Kyle Kriegsman

Joined the lab in August 2018

B.S. Central Washington University

Email: kyle.kriegsman@wsu.edu

Research: Transuranium thermodynamics and UO2-based fuel research

Technique in charge: Calorimetry

Andrew Strzelecki

Joined the lab in August 2019

B.S. Albion College

Email: andrew.strzelecki@wsu.edu

Research: TBD

Technique in charge: Synthesis

Undergraduate Students

Riley Guttromson

Joined the lab in March 2019

Email: riley.guttromson@wsu.edu

Research: Mineral form nuclear waste

Visiting Scholars

Nian Wei, PhD

Professor in Physics

Email: nian.wei@wsu.edu

Research: Energetics of lanthanide silicates

Yuexia Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor in Biochemistry

Email: yuexia.zhang@wsu.edu

Research: Biological effects of nano CeO2 on macrophages